Φόρτωση Εκδηλώσεις

« Όλες οι Εκδηλώσεις

  • Αυτή η εκδήλωση έχει τελειώσει.

International Thalassaemia Day 2019 _ ”Test2Control” Webinar

8 Μαΐου, 2019

Δωρεάν

Although thalassaemia and sickle cell are among the most common monogenic haemoglobin disorders in the world, disease awareness is still far from optimal.

In commemoration of International Thalassaemia Day 2019 on May 8th, TIF & Bio Rad Laboratories Inc. invite you to register for our #Test2Control Thalassemia and Sickle Cell Webinar about the past, present, and future of monitoring and treating thalassaemia and other haemoglobinopathies.

Dr. Michael Angastiniotis, TIF’s Medical Advisor, will cover global strategies to control these severe hemoglobin disorders and to improve awareness and education through carrier screening.

Dr. Daniel E. Bauer, a renowned Harvard physician-scientist, will share new advances in gene therapy to cure affected births. In commemoration of International Thalassaemia Day on May 8th, Bio-Rad invites you to register for our #Test2Control Thalassaemia and Sickle Cell Webinar about the past, present, and future of monitoring and treating hemoglobinopathies.


The speakers of this 60-minute webinar will:

  1. Discuss effective programs for awareness and control
  2. Review established testing protocols
  3. Introduce recent discoveries and applications of gene therapy

3 separate sessions will be available to accommodate 4 different time-zones!

Session 1: May 8, 4:00 PM IST/6:30 PM SGT
May 8, 12:30 PM CEST/3:30 AM PDT

Session 2: May 8, 4:00 PM CEST
May 8, 7:30 PM IST/10:00 PM SGT/7:00 AM PDT

Session 3: May 8, 12:00 PM PDT
May 8, 9:00 PM CEST, May 9, 12:30 AM IST/3:00 AM SGT

 

Register here

Λεπτομέρειες

Ημερομηνία:
8 Μαΐου, 2019
Κόστος:
Δωρεάν
Κατηγορίες Εκδήλωση:
,
Ετικέτες Εκδήλωση
Ιστότοπος:
https://info.bio-rad.com/Int-Thalassaemia-Day-Webinar.html

Χώρος Διεξαγωγής

Online

Διοργανωτές

TIF
Bio Rad Laboratories Inc.
Back to top button
Close
Close